HOT TOPICS

Let America Know

A powerful new e-marketing tool that connects you and your clients with a compelling, customized, e-newsletter called You Should Know helping everyone to understand what is happening in the legislature. Learn More

Take Justice Back

Find out who’s attacking your rights! This is a grassroots campaign to let everyday Americans know why you should care about protecting the civil justice system. Learn More

LIFT-PAC

Lawyers involved for Tennessee Political Action Committee. How can you help keep the courthouse doors open? Learn More

Become a Partner for Justice

Find out how you can participate in this program and start reaching out to the best trial lawyers in the state of Tennessee. Learn More

Learn More About TTLA

 

The Tennessee Trial Lawyer Association works to protect the civil justice system and advocates for accountability and the rights of all citizens.

Tennessee Trial Lawyers Association
629 Woodland Street
Nashville, TN 37206-4211
(615) 329-3000    Fax (615) 329-8131

Facebook Become a Fan of TTLA

Twitter Follow Us on Twitter

Blogs Link to Member Blogs

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2018-2019 TTLA Officers & Directors

President:

Cameron Jehl, Memphis
Jehl Law Group
5400 Poplar Avenue, Suite 250
Memphis, TN 38119
www.jelhllawgroup.com
cjehl@jehllawgroup.com

901.322.4232

Immediate Past President:

Bruce Fox, Clinton
Fox and Farley
310 N. Main
Clinton, TN  37716

www.Foxandfarleylaw.com
brucefox@foxandfarleylaw.com
865.457.6440

President Elect:

Matt Hardin, Nashville
Matt Hardin Law PLLC
28 White Bridge Road, Suite 400
Nashville TN, 37205 
www.matthardinlaw.com

matt@matthardinlaw.com
615.200.1111

 

 

Vice President, East:

Steven Marshall, Sevierville
Law Office of Steven E. Marshall, PC
1105 Blanton Drive
Sevierville, TN 37862
steve@stevenemarshall.com
865-428-3556

 

Vice President, West:

Carey Acerra, Memphis
Jehl Law Group

5400 Poplar Avenue, Suite 250
MemphisTN 38119
www.jelhllawgroup.com
cacerra@jehllawgroup.com
901.322.4232

Vice President, Middle:

John Griffith, Nashville
Griffith Law, PLLC
256 Seaboard Lane, Suite E-106
Franklin, TN 37067
www.griffithinjurylaw.com

john@griffithinjurylaw.com 
615.807.7900

Secretary:

Mark Chalos, Nashville
Lieff, Cabraser, Heimann & Bernstein
150 4th Ave. North, Suite 1650
Nashville, TN  37219

www.lchb.com
mchalos@lchb.com
615.313.9000

Treasurer:

Danny Ellis, Chattanooga
Truck Wreck Justice
1419 Market Street
Chattanooga, TN 37402
www.truckwreckjustice.com
danny@truckwreckjustice.com
423/265-2020

Parliamentarian:

Brandon Bass, Nashville
Law Offices of John Day, PC
5141 Virginia Way, Suite 270
Brentwood, TN 37027
http://www.johndaylegal.com

bbass@johndaylegal.com
615.742.4880

   
At Large Executive Appointees:

Phil Elbert
Neal & Harwell, PLC
1201 Demonbreun Street, Suite 1000
Nashville TN 37203
pelbert@nealharwell.com
www.nealharwell.com
615.244.1713

 

Troy Jones, Knoxville
Law Office of Troy B. Jones
418 S. Gay Street, Suite 204
P.O. Box 2308
Knoxville, Tennessee 37902
troy@troybjones.com
865.456.5901
 

Michael Pfrommer, Memphis
Pfrommer & Castle
4515 Poplar Ave., Suite 224
Memphis, TN 38117

michael@pfrommerandcastle.com
901.681.9834

 

 

District #1:    

Olen Haynes, Jr., Johnson City
Arnold, Haynes & Sanders
101 Fountain Square, Suite 2 A
Johnson City, TN 37605
oghjr@ahsatty.com

423.928.0165

Bill Hotz, Knoxville
Bill Hotz & Associates, PC
6004 Walden Drive, Suite 104
Knoxville, TN 37919

BillHotz@yahoo.com
865.637.8282

Tony Seaton, Johnson City
Law Offices of Tony Seaton, PLLC
118 East Watauga Avenue
Johnson City, TN 37601
tony@tonyseaton.com
423.282.1041

District #2: 

Brad Burnette, Knoxville
Fox and Farley
310 N. Main
Clinton, TN  37716

www.Foxandfarleylaw.com
bradburnette@foxandfarleylaw.com
865.457.6440

Troy Jones, Knoxville
Law Office of Troy B. Jones
418 S. Gay Street, Suite 204
P.O. Box 2308
Knoxville, Tennessee 37902
troy@troybjones.com
865.456.5901

William Holt Smith, Madisonville
Law Office of William Holt Smith
209 Tellico St., North
Madisonville, TN 37354
whs4849@bellsouth.net
423.442.4012

District #3:  

Chuck Flynn, Chattanooga
Patrick,Beard, Schulman & Jacoway
537 Market St., Ste 202
Chattanooga TN 37402
cflynn@pbsjlaw.com
423.7567117
 

Hudson Ellis, Chattanooga
Eric Buchanan & Associates, PLLC
414 McCallie Ave.
Chattanooga, TN  37402

www.buchanandisability.com
ellish@buchanandisability.com
423.634.2506 or 423.877.2506

Jim McKoon, Chattanooga
McKoon, Williams & Atchley, PLLC
633 Chestnut Street, Ste. 1500

Chattanooga, TN 37450
jmckoon@mwalawfirm.com
423.756.6400

District #4:  

Michelle Benjamin, Winchester
Office of Michelle M. Benjamin
First Ave., NW
Winchester, TN 37398

mmblaw@bellsouth.net
931.962.0006

Jay Kennamer, Chattanooga
McMahan Law Firm
P.O. Box 11107
Chattanooga, TN 37401

jaykennamer@McMahanLawFirm.com
423.265.1100

Jeff Rufolo, Chattanooga
Summers, Rufolo & Rodgers

735 Broad Street, Suite 800
Chattanooga TN 37402
jrufolo@summersfirm.com
423.265.2385

District #5:  

Phil Elbert
Neal & Harwell, PLC
150 4th Avenue North
Nashville, TN 37219
pelbert@nealharwell.com
www.nealharwell.com/attorneys/philip-n-elbert
615.244.1713

George Spanos, Nashville
Rogers, Kamm & Shea
2205 State Street
Nashville, TN 37203

http://TheWindInTheWillowsLaw.com
g.spanos@thewindinthewillowslaw.com
615.320.0600

Gerard Stranch, Nashville
Branstetter, Stranch & Jennings PLLC
227 Second Avenue North, Suite 400
Nashville, TN 37201
gerards@branstetterlaw.com
615.254.8801

District #6:  

Stan Davis, Nashville
Stanley A. Davis, Attorney at Law

501 Union St., Suite 501
Nashville, TN 37219-1773

trisha@standavislaw.com
615.690.2080

Jason Denton, Lebanon
Rochelle, McCulloch & Aulds, PLLC
109 North Castle Heights Avenue
Lebanon, TN 37087
jdenton@rma-law.com
615.444.1433

Jonathan Williams, Nashville

Larry R. Williams, PLLC
315 Deadrick Street, Suite 1510
Nashville, TN 37219

jonathan@lrwlawfirm.com
www.lrwlawfirm.com
615.256.8880

District #7:    

Jim Higgins, Nashville
The Higgins Firm
525 4th Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37210

http://higginsfirm.com
Jsh@higginsfirm.com
615.353.0930

Peter Olson, Clarksville
Pete Olson Law
114 Franklin Street
Clarksville, TN 37040
pete@peteolsonlaw.com

931.906.0080

Henry Queener, Nashville
Law Office of Henry S. Queener
213 5th Avenue North
Nashville, TN 37212

hqueener@queenerlaw.com
615.651.8781

District #8:    

Patrick Ardis, Memphis
Wolff Ardis, PC
5810 Shelby Oaks Drive
Memphis TN 38134
pardis@wolffardis.com
901.763.3336

Jeff Boyd, Jackson
Boren & Boyd, PLC
114 South Liberty Street
Jackson TN 38301
jboyd@borenandboyd.com
www.borenandboyd.com
731.423.3300

Michael Pfrommer, Memphis
Pfrommer & Castle
4515 Poplar Ave., Suite 224
Memphis, TN 38117

michael@pfrommerandcastle.com
901.681.9834
 

District #9:

Chris Gilreath, Memphis
Gilreath & Associates
200 Jefferson Avenue, One Memphis Place, Suite 711
M
emphis TN 38103-8301 

chrisgil@sidgilreath.com
901.527.0511

Chuck Holliday, Jackson
Law Offices of Jeffery Garrety
65 Stonebridge Blvd.
Jackson, TN 38305

chuckh@garretylaw.com
731.668.4878

Henry Reaves. Memphis
Reaves Law Firm
4466 Elvis Presley Blvd., Suite 310
Memphis TN 38116

henry.reaves@beyourvoice.com
901.417.7166

At Large: 

Melissia Ball, Newport
Myers & Ball, LLP
331 East Broadway
Newport, TN 37821
melissiaball@bellsouth.net
423.623.3091

Robert Bates, Johnson City
Law Offices of Tony Seaton
118 E. Watauga Ave.
Johnson City, TN 37601

rbates@tonyseaton.com
423.282.1041

Joe Bednarz, Jr., Nashville
Bednarz & Bednarz
505 E. Main Street 
Hendersonville TN 37075
jbj@bednarzlaw.com
615.256.0100

Trudy Bloodworth, Nahville
Trudy Bloodworth Attorney @ Law
222 2nd Ave N., Ste 210
Nashville TN 37201-9901
trudy@trudybloodworthattorney.com
615.251.0938

Kenneth Byrd, Nashville
Lieff, Cabraser, Heimann & Bernstein
150 4th Ave. North, Suite 1650
Nashville, TN  37219
kbyrd@lchb.com
615.313.9000

Chad Graddy, Memphis
Morgan & Morgan Law Firm
One Commerce Sq. Ste 2600,40 S. Main St.
Memphis TN 38103-2514 
cgraddy@forthepeople.com
901.333.1841

Amy Johnson, Knoxville
Bike Law
800 S. Gay St., Ste 700
Knoxville TN 37929-9703
www.bikelaw.com/tennessee
amy@bikelaw.com
865.633.0290

Annette T. Kelley
The Hamilton Firm
2401 Broad St # 102
Chattanooga TN 37408
atk@thehamiltonfirm.com
423.634.0871

Holland Matthews, Columbia
The Matthews Firm, PLLC
33 Public Square
Columbia, TN 38401

hmatthews1@mac.com
931.381.2460

Michael Pence, Nashville
Roberts, Thornton & Pence
627 Second Avenue South
Nashville TN 37210
pencelaw@comcast.net
615.244.6438

Rick Piliponis, Nashville
The Higgins Firm
525 4th Ave S.
Nashville TN 37210 
rdp@higginsfirm.com
615.353.0930

Tim Roberto, Knoxville
Brown & Roberto, PLLC
9700 Westland Dr., Ste. 103
Knoxville TN 37922
troberto@brownandroberto.com
865.691.2777

Corey Shipley, Greenville
Collins Shipley, PLLC
128 South Main Street, Suite 102
Greeneville TN 37743
corey@collinsshipley.com
423.972.4388

Caroline Ramsey Taylor, Nashville
Whitfield, Bryson & Mason LLP
518 Monroe Street
Nashville TN 37208
caroline@wbmllp.com
615.921.6500

Russ Thomas, Murfreesboro
The Thomas Law Firm
138 South Cannon Avenue
Murfreesboro TN 37129-3506

russthomas@thethomaslawfirm.com
615.848.1818

President Appointed: 

Tim Crosby, Chattanooga 
Berke, Berke and Berke Attorneys
420 Frazier Avenue
Chattanooga TN 37405
tim@berkeattys.com
423.266.5171
 

Jason Legg, Knoxville
Kennerly, Montgomery & Finley, P.C.
550 W. Main Street, 4th Floor
P. O. Box 442
Knoxville TN 37901
jlegg@kmfpc.com
865.546.7311

Grace Stranch, Nashville
Branstetter, Stranch & Jennings, PLLC
223 Rosa L. Parks Ave Suite 200
Nashville TN 37203 
graces@bsjfirm.com
615.254.8801