HOT TOPICS

Let America Know

A powerful new e-marketing tool that connects you and your clients with a compelling, customized, e-newsletter called You Should Know helping everyone to understand what is happening in the legislature. Learn More

Take Justice Back

Find out who’s attacking your rights! This is a grassroots campaign to let everyday Americans know why you should care about protecting the civil justice system. Learn More

LIFT-PAC

Lawyers involved for Tennessee Political Action Committee. How can you help keep the courthouse doors open? Learn More

Become a Partner for Justice

Find out how you can participate in this program and start reaching out to the best trial lawyers in the state of Tennessee. Learn More

Learn More About TTLA

 

The Tennessee Trial Lawyer Association works to protect the civil justice system and advocates for accountability and the rights of all citizens.

Tennessee Trial Lawyers Association
629 Woodland Street
Nashville, TN 37206-4211
(615) 329-3000    Fax (615) 329-8131

Facebook Become a Fan of TTLA

Twitter Follow Us on Twitter

Blogs Link to Member Blogs

2017-2018 TTLA Officers & Directors

President:

Bruce Fox, Clinton
Fox and Farley
310 N. Main
Clinton, TN  37716

www.Foxandfarleylaw.com
brucefox@foxandfarleylaw.com
865.457.6440

Immediate Past President:

Thomas Greer, Memphis
Bailey & Greer. PLLC
6256 Poplar Avenue
Memphis, TN 38119-4713
tgreer@baileygreer.com
www.baileygreer.com
901.680.9777

President Elect:

Rocky McElhaney, Nashville
Rocky McElhaney Law Firm, PC
1516 16th Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37212
www.rockylawfirm.com
rocky@rockylawfirm.com
615.425.2500

 

 

Vice President, East:

Steven Marshall, Sevierville
Law Office of Steven E. Marshall, PC
1105 Blanton Drive
Sevierville, TN 37862
steve@stevenemarshall.com
865-428-3556

 

Vice President, West:

Cameron Jehl, Memphis
Jehl Law Group
5400 Poplar Avenue, Suite 250
Memphis, TN 38119

cjehl@jehllawgroup.com
901.322.4232

Vice President, Middle:

Matt Hardin, Nashville
Matt Hardin Law PLLC
28 White Bridge Road, Suite 400
Nashville TN, 37205 
www.matthardinlaw.com

matt@matthardinlaw.com
615.200.1111

 

Secretary:

John Griffith, Nashville
Griffith Law, PLLC
256 Seaboard Lane, Suite E-106
Franklin, TN 37067
www.griffithinjurylaw.com

john@griffithinjurylaw.com 
615.807.7900

Treasurer:

Mark Chalos, Nashville
Lieff, Cabraser, Heimann & Bernstein
150 4th Ave. North, Suite 1650
Nashville, TN  37219

www.lchb.com
mchalos@lchb.com
615.313.9000
 

 

Parliamentarian:

Danny Ellis, Chattanooga
Massey & Associates, P.C.
1024 M.L. King Blvd,
Chattanooga, TN 37403

danny@masseyattorneys.com
423.697.4529

 

   
At Large Executive Appointees:

 

 

 

 

 

 

District #1:    

Olen Haynes, Jr., Johnson City
Arnold, Haynes & Sanders
101 Fountain Square, Suite 2 A
Johnson City, TN 37605
oghjr@ahsatty.com

423.928.0165

Bill Hotz, Knoxville
Bill Hotz & Associates, PC
6004 Walden Drive, Suite 104
Knoxville, TN 37919

BillHotz@yahoo.com
865.637.8282

Tony Seaton, Johnson City
Law Offices of Tony Seaton, PLLC
118 East Watauga Avenue
Johnson City, TN 37601
tony@tonyseaton.com
423.282.1041

District #2: 

Brad Burnette, Knoxville
Fox and Farley
310 N. Main
Clinton, TN  37716

www.Foxandfarleylaw.com
bradburnette@foxandfarleylaw.com
865.457.6440

Marcos Garza, Knoxville
The Garza Law Firm, PLLC
550 Main Street, Suite 950
Knoxville, TN 37902
www.tnaccidentlaw.com
mgarza@garzalaw.com
865.249.7222

William Holt Smith, Madisonville
Law Office of William Holt Smith
209 Tellico St., North
Madisonville, TN 37354
whs4849@bellsouth.net
423.442.4012

District #3:  

Patrick Cruise, Chattanooga
The Hamilton Firm

2401 Broad St # 102
Chattanooga TN 37408
pac@thehamiltonfirm.com
423.634.0871

Hudson Ellis, Chattanooga
Eric Buchanan & Associates, PLLC
414 McCallie Ave.
Chattanooga, TN  37402

www.buchanandisability.com
ellish@buchanandisability.com
423.634.2506 or 423.877.2506

Jim McKoon, Chattanooga
McKoon, Williams & Atchley, PLLC
633 Chestnut Street, Ste. 1300

Chattanooga, TN 37450
jmckoon@mwalawfirm.com
423.756.6400

District #4:  

Michelle Benjamin, Winchester
Office of Michelle M. Benjamin
First Ave., NW
Winchester, TN 37398

mmblaw@bellsouth.net
931.962.0006

Jay Kennamer, Chattanooga
McMahan Law Firm
P.O. Box 11107
Chattanooga, TN 37401

jaykennamer@McMahanLawFirm.com
423.265.1100

Jeff Rufolo, Chattanooga
Summers, Rufolo & Rodgers

735 Broad Street, Suite 800
Chattanooga TN 37402
jrufolo@summersfirm.com
423.265.2385

District #5:  

Brandon Bass, Nashville
Law Offices of John Day, PC
5141 Virginia Way, Suite 270
Brentwood, TN 37027

bbass@johndaylegal.com
615.742.4880

Mark Beveridge, Nashville
Kinnard, Clayton & Beveridge
127 Woodmont Blvd.
Nashville, TN 37205
www.kinnardclaytonandbeveridge.com

mbeveridge@kcbattys.com
615.297.1007

Phil Elbert, Nashville
Neal & Harwell, PLC
150 4th Avenue North
Nashville, TN 37219
pelbert@nealharwell.com
www.nealharwell.com/attorneys/philip-n-elbert
615.244.1713

District #6:  

Stan Davis, Nashville
501 Union St., Suite 501
Nashville, TN 37219-1773

trisha@standavislaw.com
615.690.2080

Jason Denton, Lebanon
Rochelle, McCulloch & Aulds, PLLC
109 North Castle Heights Avenue
Lebanon, TN 37087
jdenton@rma-law.com
615.444.1433

Jonathan Williams, Nashville

Larry R. Williams, PLLC
315 Deadrick Street, Suite 1510
Nashville, TN 37219

jonathan@lrwlawfirm.com
615.256.8880

District #7:    

Jim Higgins, Nashville
The Higgins Firm
525 4th Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37210

http://higginsfirm.com
Jsh@higginsfirm.com
615.353.0930

Peter Olson, Clarksville
Pete Olson Law
114 Franklin Street
Clarksville, TN 37040
pete@peteolsonlaw.com

931.906.0080

Henry Queener, Nashville
Law Office of Henry S. Queener
213 5th Avenue North
Nashville, TN 37212

hqueener@queenerlaw.com
615.651.8781

District #8:    

Carey Acerra, Memphis
Jehl Law Group

5400 Poplar Avenue, Suite 250
MemphisTN 38119
cacerra@jehllawgroup.com
901.322.4232

Patrick Ardis, Memphis
Wolff Ardis PC
5810 Shelby Oaks Drive
Memphis TN 38134
pardis@wolffardis.com
901.763.3336

Michael Pfrommer, Memphis
Pfrommer & Castle
4515 Poplar Ave., Suite 224
Memphis, TN 38117

michael@pfrommerandcastle.com
901.681.9834

District #9:

Chris Gilreath, Memphis
Gilreath & Associates
200 Jefferson Avenue, One Memphis Place, Suite 711
M
emphis TN 38103-8301 

chrisgil@sidgilreath.com
901.527.0511

Chuck Holliday, Jackson

Law Offices of Jeffery Garrety
65 Stonebridge Blvd.
Jackson, TN 38305

chuckh@garretylaw.com
731.668.4878

Henry Reaves. Memphis
Reaves Law Firm
4466 Elvis Presley Blvd., Suite 310
Memphis TN 38116

henry.reaves@beyourvoice.com
901.417.7166

At Large: 

Melissia Ball, Newport
Myers & Ball, LLP
331 East Broadway
Newport, TN 37821
melissiaball@bellsouth.net
423.623.3091

Robert Bates, Johnson City
Law Offices of Tony Seaton
118 E. Watauga Ave.
Johnson City, TN 37601

rbates@tonyseaton.com
423.282.1041

Dave Beck, Knoxville
The Garza Law Firm, PLLC
550 W Main St, Ste 340
Knoxville TN 37902
beckmarine@gmail.com
865.540.8300

Joe Bednarz, Jr., Nashville
Bednarz & Bednarz
100 Bluegrass Commons Blvd., Suite 330
Hendersonville TN 37075
jbj@bednarzlaw.com
615.256.0100

Kenneth Byrd, Nashville
Lieff, Cabraser, Heimann & Bernstein
150 4th Ave. North, Suite 1650
Nashville, TN  37219
kbyrd@lchb.com
615.313.9000

Tony Duncan, Nashville
Tony Duncan Law

4525 Harding Pk., Ste. 200
Nashville, TN 37205

tonydlaw@gmail.com
615.620.4471

Chuck Flynn, Chattanooga
Berke, Berke & Berke
420 Frazier Ave.
Chattanooga, TN 37405

Chuck@berkeattys.com
423.266.5171

Afsoon Hagh, Nashville
Cummings Manookian Law Firm
45 Music Square West
Nashville TN 37203
afsoon@cummingsmanookian.com
615.549.5519

Troy Jones, Knoxville
Law Office of J.D. Lee
422 South Gay Street, Suite 301
Knoxville TN 37902

troy@troybjones.com
865.456.5901

Jason Legg, Knoxville 
Stone & Hinds PC
507 Gay Street, SW, Suite 700
Knoxville TN 37902-1502

jlegg@s-hlaw.com
865.546.6321

Holland Matthews, Columbia
The Matthews Firm, PLLC
33 Public Square
Columbia, TN 38401
hmatthews1@mac.com
931.381.2460

Michael Pence, Nashville
Roberts, Thornton & Pence
627 Second Avenue South
Nashville TN 37210
pencelaw@comcast.net
615.244.6438

George Spanos, Nashville
Rogers, Kamm & Shea
2205 State Street
Nashville, TN 37203

http://TheWindInTheWillowsLaw.com
g.spanos@thewindinthewillowslaw.com
615.320.0600

J. Gerard Stranch, Nashville
Branstetter, Stranch & Jennings PLLC
227 Second Avenue North, Suite 400
Nashville, TN 37201
gerards@branstetterlaw.com
615.254.8801

Russ Thomas, Murfreesboro
The Thomas Law Firm
138 South Cannon Avenue
Murfreesboro TN 37129-3506

russthomas@thethomaslawfirm.com
615.848.1818

President Appointed: 

Caroline Ramsey Taylor, Nashville
Whitfield Bryson & Mason LLP
1205 Fourth Ave. North
Nashville TN 37208
caroline@wbmllp.com
615.921.6500

Tim Roberto, Knoxville
Brown & Roberto, PLLC
9700 Westland Dr., Ste. 103
Knoxville TN 37922
troberto@brownandroberto.com
865.691.2777

Corey Shipley, Greeneville
Collins Shipley, PLLC
128 South Main Street, Suite 102
Greeneville TN 37743
corey@collinsshipley.com
423.972.4388