Let America Know

A powerful new e-marketing tool that connects you and your clients with a compelling, customized, e-newsletter called You Should Know helping everyone to understand what is happening in the legislature. Learn More

Take Justice Back

Find out who’s attacking your rights! This is a grassroots campaign to let everyday Americans know why you should care about protecting the civil justice system. Learn More


Lawyers involved for Tennessee Political Action Committee. How can you help keep the courthouse doors open? Learn More

Become a Partner for Justice

Find out how you can participate in this program and start reaching out to the best trial lawyers in the state of Tennessee. Learn More

Learn More About TTLA


The Tennessee Trial Lawyer Association works to protect the civil justice system and advocates for accountability and the rights of all citizens.

Tennessee Trial Lawyers Association
629 Woodland Street
Nashville, TN 37206-4211
(615) 329-3000    Fax (615) 329-8131

Facebook Become a Fan of TTLA

Twitter Follow Us on Twitter

Blogs Link to Member Blogs










2018-2019 TTLA Committees

Amicus Curiae

Bryan Smith, Chair
Brian Brooks, Co-Chair
John Vail, Co-Chair 
Carey Acerra 
Deena Arnold


Advanced Deposition Strategy – Phillip Miller
Annual Review – Tony Seaton
Convention – Phillip Miller
Domestic - Karla Miller, George Spanos, Helen Rogers
Health Care Subrogation – Eric Buchanan
How to Win Your Next Jury Trial – John Griffith & Bryan Smith 
Paralegal – Jackie Brawner, Jennifer Mertell
Trucking - Morgan Adams 

Consumer Affairs & Community Relations

Mark Chalos, Chair


Randy Kinnard, Chair
Katherine Barnett
Eric Buchanan
Daniel Clayton
Jeff Garrety
Thomas Greer
Bryan Smith
Troy Jones

Finance and Budget

*TTLA Executive Committee members

Cameron Jehl
Troy Jones
Phil Elbert
Bruce Fox
Michael Pfrommer
Steven Marshall
Matt Hardin
John Griffith
Mark Chalos
Danny Ellis
Carey Acerra
Brandon Bass


John Griffith, Chair
*click here for list

Domestic Legislative

George Spanos, Chair
Amy Amundsen
Amanda Gentry
Bill Cremins 
Brooke Usher
Karla Hewitt Miller

Lisa Millican Ewing
Martin Sir
Russell Ann Swafford

John Wilkes 

Listserv & Document Bank

Chris Gilreath, Chair
Jackie Brawner
Thomas Greer
Mark Geller
Caroline Taylor


Brandon Bass - Chair
Carey Acerra
Brad Burnette
Tim Crosby
Danny Ellis
Chuck Flynn
Bruce Fox
John Griffith
Matt Hardin
Olen Haynes Jr.
Charles Holliday
Cameron Jehl
Troy Jones
Amy Johnson
Jason Legg
Steve Marshall
Pete Olson
Henry Reaves
Tim Roberto
Corey Shipley
Grace Stranch
Caroline Taylor
Russ Thomas
Jonathan Williams

Belmont University law school – George Spanos
Lincoln Memorial school of law – Allison Hotz, Chuck Flynn
Nashville School of Law - Cole Rogers
University of Tennessee College of Law - Brad Burnette, Chuck Flynn
Memphis University, Cecil C. Humphreys school of law - Thomas Greer


Brandon Bass, Chair

Carey Accera
Sadler Bailey
John Michael Bailey
Melissia Ball
Danese Banks
Brandon Bass
Mary Beth Bates
Ronnie Berke
Donald Capparella
Mark Chalos
David Cooper
Bill Cremins
Patrick Cruise
Blair Durham
Phil Elbert
Danny Ellis
Bruce Fox
Chris Gilreath
Thomas Greer
John Griffith
John Hamilton
Matt Hardin
Olen Haynes Jr.
Chuck Holliday
John Holton
Adam Johnson
Bobby Martin
Holland Matthews
E.L. Parker
Henry Queener
Jeff Rufolo
Eddie Schmidt
Tony Seaton
George Spanos
Gerard Stranch
Jerry Summers
Steve Terry

Paralegal Mentors

Jackie Brawner


Donald Capparella, Chair
Morgan Adams
Brandon Bass
Mark Chalos
Tony Duncan
Phil Elbert
Danny Ellis
Hudson Ellis
John Griffith
Thomas Greer